Sony sends out MWC 2018 event invites, Flagship Android Phone expected

0

Sony becomes one of the first company to send its MWC 2018 invite. The of the event is 26th Feb 2018 and the event will start at 8:30 CET (7:30 am GMT/2:30 am EST). The invitation is without any info or hint to exactly what we’ll see. However, according to the leaks and rumors Sony might launch two flagship devices i.e. Xperia XZ pro and Xperia XZ2.

Sony MWC 2018

According to the some leaks and reports Xperia XZ Pro will be packed with 4K display with an 18:9 aspect ratio. The phone will be powered by snapdragon 845 Soc and it will be the first sony’s first phone to be packed with Dual camera setup.

Coming to Xperia XZ2, it will features a 5.48-inch 1920 x 1080 full HD display with HDR. Xperia XZ2 is powered with latest Snapdragon 845 Soc paired with 4 GB of RAM and 64 GB of internal storage. The phone might be designed similarly as recently announced Xperia XA2 Ultra.

For a reminder, Xperia XA2 Ultra features a 6 inch FHD LCD display, Qualcomm Snapdragon 630 processor, 4 GB RAM, 32 / 64 GB ROM, Support microSD card upto 256 GB, 23 MP Exmor RS rear camera with f/2.3 aperture, Dual front 16 MP sensor with OIS and 8 MP 120° wide angle lens, Bluetooth 5.0, NFC, USB type – C, 3.5 mm headphone jack, Fingerprint Sensor, Android 8.0 Oreo out of the box, 3,580 mAh battery.