Today Google is going to Announce its most anticipated Android smartphones i.e. Google Pixel and Pixel XL. Android SVP, Hiroshi Lockheimer promised that the Google Pixel launch will be bigger than Announcement of Android mobile OS 8 years back. He share’s this information via a Tweet.

The live stream will begin at:

  • San Francisco: 9AM
  • Denver: 10AM
  • Chicago: 11AM
  • New York: 12PM
  • London: 5PM
  • Berlin: 6PM
  • New Delhi: 9:30PM
  • Singapore: 12AM
  • Tokyo: 1AM
  • Sydney: 2AM

So now we are waiting for the Event. However, according to the reports the main highlight of the event is New Google Pixel and Pixel XL. According to all the leaks and reports Google Pixel sports a 5-inch display with full HD resolution. You have an 8 MP secondary front-facing camera paired with a 12 MP snapper on the back with a LED flash. The innards include a Snapdragon 820 chipset clocked at 2.1 GHz coupled with 4GB of RAM. Onboard storage amounts to 32 GB: expandable or non-expandable, we’ll have to wait to find out. OS will be the latest Android Nougat 7.0. Connectivity features include Bluetooth, GPS, NFC and WiFi with the usual sensors like accelerometer, barometer, light sensor and proximity sensor.

Coming to the Google Pixel XL sports the same Snapdragon 820 quad-core processor clocked at a yet unknown speed. You also get the same 4 GB of RAM along with 32GB of internal storage, which we guess will be non-expandable. The front camera is an 8MP unit while the primary camera on the device is a 13 MP snapper with an accompanying LED flash. The primary difference as compared to the Pixel is the screen. The Pixel XL sports a larger 5.5-inch screen with a quad HD resolution.

Other main Expectations from Google Pixel Event are listed below.

  • Daydream VR
  • Andromeda OS
  • Chromecast Ultra
  • Google Home