Google Photos new update asks users before deleting images

0

Google Photos is a place by Google for users where we can store our pictures over cloud. Earlier there were cases, where pictures were deleted unintentionally and then causing issues later. To curb this issue Google has added a new update to this cloud based photo sharing and storage platform on Android devices.

This update means that users when they want to delete the picture will get an additional dialogue box verifying their action. Earlier users could directly delete them by clicking the delete button and well sometime users pressed the delete option unintentionally.

The main reason behind such an update by Google is that if the content is deleted by mistake that means users won’t be able to access it ever again. As content once deleted over cloud deletes all copies of the content that reside in all the connected devices.

This update will improve the interface as it comes in the form of a slide up panel. While you delete, it asks you that whether you want to delete it from the Google account or from all the folders instead.

In the recent times this year, Google has been making major improvements to this online photo storage app for Android devices.

Follow Us on our Channels: